Upcoming events...

Rhythm and Poetry

Celebrating 50 years of Hip Hop

The Poetry Place is celebrating 50 years of Hip Hop by hosting the first of its kind - 'Rhythm and Poetry' event.
A night of iconic rap music from every era, infused with live Poetry and Rap from some of the countries best performers.

 

When: Friday 11th August, 7pm til 10pm

Where: The Whitehouse MCR, 18c Harkness Street, Ardwick, Manchester, M12 6BT

Previous Poetry Place Events 

Manchester International Festival

The Factory - Manchester

Sunday 16th July 2023

'Cuttin Words' Open Mic

Jefe's Barbers - Manchester 

Friday 28th April 2023

The Poetry Place 1st Year Anniversary 

Jefe's Barber - Manchester 

Friday 11th November 2022

Summer Shut Down

The White House - Manchester

Friday 26th August 2022

The Renaissance of Poetry  

Contact Theatre - Manchester

Friday 10th June 22

Open Mic

ARMR Store - Manchester

Friday 29th April 2022

Open Mic 

ARMR Store - Manchester

Friday 4th March 2022

Open Mic 

Lock 91 - Manchester

Wednesday 8th December 2021

 

Open Mic

Lock 91 - Manchester

Wednesday 10th November 21

 

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.